Русский    English
indianart

The styles of Indian medieval painting schools formed according to the local traditions but Iranian and Central Asian painting influenced it much. There are some European traces in it as well.

CENTRAL INDIAN PAINTING
The earliest central Indian pictures to survive were executed during the fifth or sixth centuries in the Buddhist cave-temples of Bagh at the southern end of Malwa. In style they evince the rounded elegance and delight in physical grace associated with the parallel art of Ajanta. Malwa evoked some of the most vital developments in Indian art.

indianart
GARHWAL PAINTING
Garhwal painting has never had the same prestige as that of Kangra. Its fame was local. Its style had few, if any, offshoots. Even in terms of time, its exquisite flowering was limited to a bare thirty years and was overlaid a little later by pictures more typical of Kangra than of Garhwal itself.

indianart
KANGRA PAINTING
Kangra painting one of the greatest schools of Indian art. This school had produced some of the most poetic and romantic pictures ever painted in India. It possesses flowing rhythmical line, simple unaffected naturalism, predilection for lovely feminine forms, above all, air of innocent sexuality.

indianart
MUGHAL PAINTING
Mughal painting arose through the teaching of Persian artists, but the pupils did not paint like Persians. It borrowed even more freely from Europe than from Persia, but it remained true in essence to Indian traditional ideals, which asserted themselves more and more till the foreign borrowings became little more than reminiscences.

indianart
PAINTING OF THE DECCAN
The painting of the Islamic kingdoms of the Deccan was of a different order. The cool and subtle refinement which it communicates is unique in Indian painting. Colour, as always in the Deccan, plays the major role. The bland and luminous clarity of the tones, wonderfully lit by the gold ground, will be familiar to cultivators of the gallica rose.

indianart
RAJPUT PAINTING
The evolution of Rajput painting is vitally connected with the older tradition of Gujarati paintings. The Gujarati school was, in fact, only the most flourishing branch of the northern Indian painting in the fifteenth and early sixteenth century. It served as a bridge for the introduction to Rajputana of certain Persian elements.

indianart

About      info@indianart.ru      Indian paintings

Русский    English
indianart

Стили основных школ индийской средневековой живописи складывались на основе местных традиций, под влиянием миниатюры Ирана и Средней Азии, а также под некоторым воздействием европейской живописи и графики.

ЖИВОПИСЬ ЦЕНТРАЛЬНОЙ ИНДИИ
Самые ранние миниатюры центральной Индии были созданы в 5 – 6 веках в буддистских храмах-пещерах Багха на юге Мальвы. Их стилю характерна элегантность и восхищение физической грацией. Несмотря на временные пласты и различные династии, Мальва раскрывает свои самые яркие достижения в искусстве Индии.

Живопись центральной индии

Круглые сутки знаменитые gaminatory.ru всегда доступно.

ЖИВОПИСЬ ГАРВАЛА
Гарвальская живопись никогда не обладала тем преимуществом, которое было у живописи из Кангры. Её слава была локальной. Было несколько направлений этой школы. Даже с течением времени, её расцвет был ограничен тридцатью годами. Гарвальская живопись соперничает с искусством Кангры как наивысшим воплощением в живописи индийского отношения к любви.

Живопись Гарвала

ЖИВОПИСЬ КАНГРЫ
Живопись Кангры одна из великих школ живописи. Эта школа создала самые поэтические и романтические миниатюры когда-либо написанные в Индии. Ей характерны тягучая ритмическая линия, простой непринужденный натурализм, пристрастие к прекрасным женским формам, налёт невинной сексуальности.

Живопись Индии - Кангра
МОГОЛЬСКАЯ ЖИВОПИСЬ
Могольская живопись появилась в результате обучения персидскими художниками, но индийские ученики не писали в точности как персы. Было заимствовано больше из Европы, чем из Персии, также остались истинно индийские элементы, которые сохранили себя до того момента, когда зарубежные заимствования стали не больше чем воспоминания.

Могольская живопись

ДЕККАНСКАЯ ЖИВОПИСЬ
Живопись исламских государств Деккана была разной. Утонченная изысканность этой школы живописи – уникальна в индийской живописи. Цвет, как и во всем Деккане, играет главную роль. Мягкая и светящаяся прозрачность тонов чудесно залита золотым фоном.

Искусство Индии - Декканская живопись
РАДЖПУТСКАЯ ЖИВОПИСЬ
Эволюция раджпутской живописи явно связана со старыми традициями гуджаратской школы живописи. Гуджаратская школа была наиболее яркой ветвью северо-индийской живописи пятнадцатого и начала шестнадцатого века. Она послужила мостиком для введения в искусство Раджпутаны некоторых персидских элементов.

Раджпутская живопись

О проекте      info@indianart.ru      Indian paintings




внимание часть статей переехала на сайт 20art.ru

10000 картин на www.wm-painting.ru